Basics of our beliefs series.  The Holy Spirit is the unity of the 66 books of the Bible.  The Word of God incarnate in Jesus is without sin.  The Work of God living and written is without error.  All scripture is God breathed; divine authorship.  The scriptures are a remarkable miracle.

  • The scripture consists of 39 Old Testament books and 27 New Testament books.

  • The authorship is divine through the Holy Spirit who inspired about 40 writers.
    These writers came from all walks of life and were penned on 3 continents.

  • When it is record -  "God said" or "Thus saith the Lord/this is what the Lord" - you know it is important.

  • II Timothy 3:16 - All Scripture is given by inspiration of God......

Lancaster Conference Mennonite Churches use the 1995 Mennonite Confession of Faith.
Read Article 4 on Scripture